National Visiting Committee

National Visiting Committee

National Visiting Committees (NVCs) are groups of advisors that work with grantees and NSF to help them achieve their goals and objectives. They assess the plans and progress of the project and report to NSF and the project leadership. Committee members also provide advice to the project staff and may serve as advocates for effective projects.


See the ATE program's National Visiting Committee Handbook.

Nick Smith (Chair)
Professor of Education, Syracuse University

Dennis Faber
Community College of Baltimore County
Principal Investigator, Technology and Innovation in Manufacturing and Engineering (TIME) Center

Barbara Pellegrini
STEP Consulting

Peter Saflund
The Saflund Institute

Elizabeth Teles
Teles Consulting